Skip to content

Jennifer Park founded ParkFowler Plus with Brad Fowler after working together as Principals at Brininstool + Lynch. Previously the Founder and Principal of Jurassic Studio, she has completed acclaimed academic, commercial, residential, and retail projects through practices in New York, Los Angeles, Mexico City, and Chicago. Her design explorations query the relevance of patterns, ornamentation and composition in contemporary architecture.  

Park’s work includes the new design for Columbia College Chicago’s Museum of Contemporary Photography, and the award-winning David Rubenstein Forum and BARDAVID at the University of Chicago. Previous notable work includes museum design and community outreach for the Obama Presidential Center, a parametrically generated metal façade for the Gateway Plaza parking garage, and an animated ceiling design for a corporate interior at 35 East Wacker. 

Jennifer has a Bachelor of Architecture and Art History degree from Columbia University and a Master of Architecture degree from the University of California at Los Angeles. She has taught at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Virginia Commonwealth University, and continues as Professor in Practice and Coordinator of Second Year Studio at the Illinois Institute of Technology. 

Park is recognized as a 2021 recipient of the AIA National Young Architects Award. Previously, she was the winner of the AIA Chicago Foundation’s 2019 Dubin Family Young Architect Award and was the recipient of the 2015 Burnham Prize from the Chicago Architectural Club. She was named one of Chicago’s Women of Influence by Michigan Avenue magazine and a finalist for the Curbed Young Guns Award that same year.  

In addition, Park previously served on AIA Chicago’s board of directors for five years as the Vice President of Honors and Awards. She is Co-chair of the Diversity and Inclusion Committee at IIT College of Architecture and is one of the founding members of AIA Chicago’s Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee where she served as Co-chair for four years. Jennifer is a licensed architect in Illinois, Virginia, Arkansas, and Michigan.